Well shit,  another weekend is coming to a close. And to make things worse the NFL draft is behind us. Football fans have to wait until mini camps start up this summer to get in their football fix. There’s no doubt the days will be long. I can barely go a couple of weeks without watching grown men give each other brain damage. I guess I’ll have to cross my fingers and hope for a 100 mph heater at someone’s head to get my weekly concussion fix in.

On Thursday night, the Ravens drafted defensive back Marlon Humphrey with the 16th pick. Humphrey is an athletic lengthy corner who isn’t afraid to get physical. Against USC this past season, Humphrey took a tipped pass to house. Sit back and relax. Training camp will be here before you know it. Let’s get used to seeing this rookie make plays.

 

